The following individuals were either nominated, or nominated and received, the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST).

2020, Sara Bushey, Lake Forest School District (Nominee)

2020, Brandi Luloff, Appoquinimink School District (Nominee, Recipient)

2020. Sonia Saunders, Red Clay Consolidated School District (Nominee)

2020, Leona Williams, Brandywine School District (Nominee, Recipient)