The following individuals are the Education Support Professional of the Year for their district/charter. They have been nominated by their districts and the Delaware Charter School Network to represent their school communities in the Delaware Educational Support Professional of the Year (ESPOY) program. The state program will choose one person annually to serve as Delaware’s ESPOY. DDOE is excited to recognize these outstanding professionals whose work is vital to students’ success.

Appoquinimink School District

Nominee portraitWendy Schweiker

Appoquinimink High School, Paraprofessional

Brandywine School District

Angela Hamilton

Concord High School, Paraprofessional

Caesar Rodney School District

Alma Bartolomeo

W.B. Simpson Elementary, Paraprofessional

Cape Henlopen School District

Bryant Hazzard

Mariner Middle School, Paraprofessional

Capital School District

Darien “Stretch” Robinson

William Henry Middle School, Paraprofessional

Christina School District

Clara Doyle

Leasure Elementary School, ESL Paraprofessional

Colonial School District

Jennifer Dunford

Colwyck Center, Child nutrition worker

Delmar School District

Danielle Youngblood

Delmar Middle/High School, Admin assistant/eSchool coordinator

Delaware Charter School Network

Rachael Dallas

MOT Charter School, Systems administrator

Indian River School District

Gwendolyn Gillespie

Georgetown Elementary, ILC paraprofessional

Lake Forest School District

David Thomas

East Elementary School, Computer lab/technology paraprofessional

Milford School District

Patrick Seibel

Milford Secondary School, Technology specialist

New Castle County Vo-Tech School District

Lindsay Gliniak

St. Georges Technical High School, Senior secretary

Polytech School District

Sandra S. Henning

Polytech High School, Technology helpdesk technician

Red Clay Consolidated School District

Christopher ChuJoy

Anna P. Mote Elementary, Autism instructional support paraprofessional

Seaford School District

Mark Murphy

Seaford Middle School, Custodian

Smyrna School District

Donella Berryman

North Smyrna Elementary School, Financial administrative assistant

Sussex Technical School District

Jacques O. Bowe, Jr.

Sussex Technical High School, Paraprofessional

Woodbridge School District

Virginia Martinez

Phillis Wheatley Elementary, ESL paraprofessional