DIAA Board of Directors

Officers:

Chairperson: Dr. Bradley Layfield

Vice-Chairperson: Douglas Thompson

Staff:

Donna Polk, Executive Director

Stephanie Mark, Coordinator of Interscholastic Athletics

Tanya Reed, Administrative Assistant

Name Title School/District County Affiliation Term Expires Email
Bley, Bradley, Dr., D.O. Medical Member Indefinite Bradley.Bley@doe.k12.de.us
Breeding, Michael School Board Member Woodbridge School Dist. Sussex Public School 2022 Mike.Breeding@doe.k12.de.us
Evans-Gunter, Vetra School Board Member Smyrna School District Kent Public School 2024 Vetra.Evans-Gunter@doe.k12.de.us
Green, Dorrell Superintendent Red Clay Schools New Castle Public School 2024 dorrell.green1@doe.k12.de.us
Harris, Bruce Kent Public Member 2020 Bruce.Harris@doe.k12.de.us
Hodges, Amelia, Dr. Superintendent Polytech School District Kent Public School 2024 amelia.hodges1@doe.k12.de.us
Kijowski, Sherry, Dr. Principal Caesar Rodney High School Kent Public School 2024
Laws, Ted School Board Member Colonial School District New Castle Public School 2022 Ted.Laws@doe.k12.de.us
Layfield, Bradley, Dr. Principal Sussex Central High School Sussex Public School 2019 Bradley.Layfield@doe.k12.de.us
 Robinson, Raymond (Mark) Athletic Director and Athletic Trainer St. Georges Technical High School New Castle Public Vocational-Technical School 2024 Mark.Robinson@DOE.k12.de.us
Rodriquez, Mike Associate Secretary, (Non-Voting Member) Department of Education Indefinite
Smith, Kevin T. Athletic Director Cape Henlopen High School Sussex Public School 2024 Kevin.SmithV@doe.k12.de.us
Smith, Matthew W. Athletic Director Saint Mark’s New Castle Private School 2024 Matthew.Smith@DOE.k12.de.us
Thompson, Douglas New Castle Public Member 2020 Douglas.Thompson@doe.k12.de.us
Watson, Robert, Jr. New Castle Public Member 2023 Robert.Watson@doe.k12.de.us