Delaware’s P-20 Council membership is defined in Delaware Code, Title 14  to include representatives from education, the legislature, the business community and more. A focus on diversity contributes to the council’s ability to fully understand the impact of its decisions as well as to remove barriers, limit duplication of effort and gain support of those who influence policy and authorize funding.

Name Position Organization
Mark Holodick (Co-Chair) Secretary Department of Education
Shawn Brittingham (Co-Chair) President State Board of Education
Madeleine Bayard Chair Early Childhood Council
Purnima Montagne Board Member Delaware PTA
Karryl Hubbard Secretary Department of Labor
Christine Eisenhauer Senior Dean Relay Graduate School of Education
Kathryn Evinger Chief Policy Officer Department of Health and Social Services
Matthew Burrows Chair Chief State School Officers Association
Stephanie Ingram President DSEA
Senator Laura Sturgeon Chair Senate Education Committee
Representative Kimberly Williams Chair House Education Committee
John Pelesko Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences University of Delaware
Justin Day Chief of Partner Services Department of Technology and Information
Kendall Massett Executive Director Delaware Charter Schools Network
Justina Thomas Vice President for Academic Affairs Delaware Technical and Community College
Alonna Berry Policy Advisor Office of the Governor
Kimberly Sudler Associate Vice President for Academic Operations Delaware State University
Jim Wilson Vice President for Academic Affairs Wilmington University
Steve Yeatman Deputy Secretary Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families
Michael Quaranta President Delaware State Chamber of Commerce
Jac Rivers Vice President, JP Morgan Chase Delaware Business Roundtable – Education Committee